Home > Hillbuzz, Military, PUMA, Stupid PUMAs, Stupid Republicans, US Politics > Thank you Secret Service and indeed, tough for me to say, thank you Larry Johnson.

Thank you Secret Service and indeed, tough for me to say, thank you Larry Johnson.

A little over a year ago I contacted PUMA blogger Larry Johnson about some of his contributors getting a bit too excitable. They were making clear and obvious death threats against the President of the United States. Larry Johnson promised to report the idiots. To be honest I did not believe him.

Credit where credit is due. He did. So I get to eat some small amount of crow.

Here, almost one year later is that idiot bigot on another right wing hate site (you can guess the one without clicking and it will probably be deleted soon anyway) complaining about being treated like the criminal it is.

csuzeq Says:

July 31, 2010 at 12:16 pm
It is not paranoia. You may be watched if you are anti-Obama. This is the MOST thin skinned, paranoid administration EVER. a blog owner turned me, as well as a few other people into the secret service for using the bad A word that you should not associate in the same sentence as POTUS. There were no direct threats, but the blog owner feared being responsible. Anyway, it took the secret service one year to come interview me and they had missed me at home by 15 minutes so they came to my work! my boss freaked out! I was interviewed by the secret service and my employer’s security for about 45 minutes. I survived the experience and now can laugh about it, but beware. ANYONE can turn you in and say you may be a threat and the SS will come. They told me that they eventually visit everyone who is on the list. It sounded to me like they have not done that before, but they are so paranoid about the one that they look at everyone that gets on their list no matter how. So, please do be careful with your words.

The other thing I want to mention is that just shortly after I was turned in to the SS, I was watching an hour long documentary that had obama in his own words in it. I cannot remember what it was, but all of a sudden, right as Obama was talking about redistributing the wealth, my computer shut down. It was not out of battery and it started up right away again and was fine, but I could no longer access the website with the video. It was weird and it freaked me out! There is no explanation for it to this day.

As far as the SS coming to my work, I was lucky. I did not get fired because the blogging was not on work time, but I do have a written warning in my file that I violated the code of conduct for the company and how an employee is supposed to behave. They don’t even know what I was blogging or wrote or anything, but it was enough that the SS came to talk with me.

I guess the bigot wasn’t quite so proud about telling her bosses that she was online making death threats against the President of the United States of America.

To the men in dark suits – good work. And something I probably will not write so often, Larry Johnson for this I salute you.

  1. kid
    August 15, 2010 at 4:37 am

    Larry Johnson should be put in Leavenworth. If he belonged to al-Qaeda saying this stuff, he would be given a long sentence. America should stop mainstreaming racism. It’s his fault for the lies that are being spread about the President.

  1. August 15, 2010 at 3:05 am
  2. August 15, 2010 at 6:44 am
  3. September 1, 2010 at 7:30 pm

Leave a comment