Home > Crime, Hate mail, Hillbuzz, racists say such stupid things, Sarah Palin, Tea Party Terrorists, US Politics > Father Martin Niomeller’s pertinent warning to America. Wake up

Father Martin Niomeller’s pertinent warning to America. Wake up

First they came for the Democrats,
and I didn’t speak out because I wasn’t a Democrat.

…Then they came for the trade unionists,
and I didn’t speak out because I wasn’t a trade unionist.

Then they came for the Muslims,
and I didn’t speak out because I wasn’t a Muslim.

Then they came for me

but I will speak out. A year on, they have not silenced me.

Thank you Father Martin Niemoller for your warning so that it can never happen again – if people speak out.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

